Editorial Team

Objectives of the Editorial Board

The role of the Editorial Board is to advise and support the editor. Functions may include:

  • Identifying actual and priority topics, and advising on direction for the journal;
  • Giving feedback on past issues and making suggestions for both subject matter and potential authors;
  • Provide content by writing occasional editorials and other short articles;
  • Approaching potential contributors;
  • Peer review; also help to identify peer reviewers and provide second opinions on papers (i.e. where there is a conflict between reviewers);
  • Identify appropriate conferences for editors to attend;
  • Endorse the journal to authors, readers and subscribers and encourage colleagues to submit their best work;
  • Attract new authors and submissions.


Andrii Biloshchytskyi – Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor (Scopus h-index: 13).

Executive editors

Beibut Amirgaliyev – Candidate of Technical Sciences, Associate Professor (Scopus h-index: 6).

Nurkhat Zhakiyev – PhD in Physics, Director of the Department of Science and Innovation, Astana IT University




From Astana IT University

Akhmed-Zaki Darkhan – Rector, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor (Scopus h-index: 4).

Omirbayev Serik – First Vice-Rector, Doctor of Economics, Professor (Scopus h-index: 7).

Lebedev Danil – Vice-Rector for Digitalization, PhD.

Kumalakov Bolatzhan – Dean, PhD in Computer Science, Associate Professor (Scopus h-index: 2).

Yedilkhan Didar – PhD in Computer Science and Software Engineering, Associate Professor (Scopus h-index: 5).

Neftissov Alexandr– PhD in Electrical Engineering, Associate Professor, Director of the scientific-innovative center “Industry 4.0” (Scopus h-index: 5).


Kazakhstan universities and research institutes

Kalimoldayev Maksat – General Director, Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor, Academician of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Academician of the NAE RK, Academician of the IIA, Institute of Information and Computational Technologies (Scopus h-index: 8).

Uskenbayeva Raisa – Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, International University of Information Technologies (Scopus h-index: 8).

Amirgaliyev Yedilkhan – Head of the Laboratory of Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Academician of NAE RK, Academician of IIA, Institute of Information and Computational Technologies (Scopus h-index: 12).

Berdyshev Abdumauvlen – Professor, Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Academician of the IIA (Scopus h-index: 10).

Mukhatayev Aidos – Candidate of Pedagogical Sciences, Associate Professor, Director of the RSE on REM “Center for the Bologna Process and Academic Mobility” MES RK (Scopus h-index: 1).

Tussupov Jamalbek – Head of the Department of Information Systems, Professor, Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, L.N. Gumilyov Eurasian National University (Scopus h-index: 4).

Matkarimov Bakhyt – Professor, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Nazarbayev University (Scopus h-index: 12).

Mamyrbayev Orken – Deputy General Director, PhD, Academician of IIA, Institute of Information and Computing Technologies (Scopus h-index: 5).

Mukhamediyev Ravil – Professor, Doctor of Engineering, Satbayev University (Scopus h-index: 6).

Urmashev Baydaulet – Dean of the Faculty of Information Technologies, PhD, KazNU named after Al-Farabi (Scopus h-index: 3).


Foreign editorial board

Alexander Kuchansky – Professor, Department of information systems and technologies, Doctor of technical sciences, Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ukraine (Scopus h-index: 13).

Andreas Pester Professor of Mathematics and Mathematical Modeling, British University in Egypt (Scopus h-index: 8).

Carsten Wolff – Professor, Doctor, Dortmund University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Germany (Scopus h-index: 7).

Frederic Mallet – Professor, PhD, Université Côte d’Azur, France (Scopus h-index: 16).

Gogunskii Viktor – Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Head of the Department of systems management life safety, Odessa National Polytechnic University, Ukraine (Scopus h-index: 9).

Igbal Babayev – Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Deputy Chairman of the State Customs Committee of the Republic of Azerbaijan (Scopus h-index: 2).

Karsten Henke – Professor, Institute for media and communication science, Doctor of Engineering, Technische Universität Ilmenau, Germany (Scopus h-index: 12).

Lakatos Janos – Associate professor, Chemistry institute, Doctor of Economics, Hungary.

Lynn Crawford – Professor, the Director of the Project Management Program at The University of Sydney, Australia, Visiting Professor at Cranfield University, School of Management (UK) and Honorary Adjunct Professor at Bond University (Scopus h-index: 15).

Maria João Lino Silva Gomes – Professor, Civil engineering department of IPG, Polytechnic Institute of Guarda, Portugal.

Sergey Bushuyev – Head of project management department, D.Sc., professor, Kyiv National University of Construction and Architecture, Ukraine (Scopus h-index: 9).

Tanaka Hiroshi – Honorary Professor of Kiev National University of Civil Engineering and Architecture, founder and president of JPMF, member of the GPMF organizing committee, member of AIPM (Australia), SOVNET, PMCC, PMP, Japan, Ukraine.

Ulman Milos – Associate Professor, Department of Information Technologies, Czech University of Life Sciences, Czech Republic (Scopus h-index: 5).

Valeriy Bykov – Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Academician of the National Academy of Pedagogical Sciences of Ukraine, Director of the Institute of Information Technologies and Learning Tools of the NAPS of Ukraine (Scopus h-index: 4).